Liangge

By Liangge

Fried fish cooked in vinegar and soy sauce

Windy Sunday whole day and I promised myself to stay at room as I can. After flying and traveling, I really deserve a good rest and a treat. So what was left in the freezer? Hahhhh, fish!

Just at the language tutorial I showed my study group some nice photos of dishes downloaded from the Internet in order to meet the course content. But actually I have some great shots myself - always take a blip of dishes I successfully cooked - well, most of the time! So I must use my own photos of food as an incentive to invite them to attend the online session, even though it starts at 7pm - should have reminded them that they have their meal before it starts. Otherwise how could they survive before the photos ;-).

Well, to be frank, this blip didn't look as magnificent as the it tasted. Sweet and sour with the effect of brown crystal sugar and Chinese vinegar. Could look better if there were some red and yellow peppers for decoration.

When showing it to my parents who were about to go to bed (different time zone), my father asked, 'Did you download it somewhere from the Internet?'

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.