It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

I is for Ice Bubbles

The DDW alphabet challenge today is I. Where I live, the blip had to be ice. Thought about going ice skating today but it was too cold. There are icicles, ice houses, ice cubes (more about that later). This is an ice bubble. I have been reading about and seeing photos of ice bubbles so decided to give it a try. I made up a bubble mixture of dish soap and glycerin and found something to blow the bubbles with. The thing I didn't think about was the breeze! Eventually I went inside, blew the bubble and held it out the door until it started to freeze, then tried to take a picture by holding the camera in the other hand. Did this about five times, until my hand was too cold. I really didn't think I had gotten anything until I saw the photos on the computer. I was excited to see this. Will definitely try it again when there is no breeze and when I have an "assistant".

About the ice cubes. Since I didn't think I had a blip from the bubbles, decided I needed an ice cube blip so made a gin and tonic, of course. We had some friends over tonight to celebrate my good friend Joyce's birthday.

It's been a fun weekend - hope you all have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.