intothehills

By intothehills

Stop, Look & Listen

This is the centre of the village I live in. I walk round here a couple of times pretty much every day that I'm home. It's lovely to have this huge green space - mostly given over to a wildlife environment, in the village - but its easy to walk on past with the dog and not to really appreciate it. Today I was popping to the village store (another fantastic facility for the village - the hub of social interactions - OK - gossip) & I intended to photograph a few trees for my tree identification charts - but in the process (& to a little extent sensing the opportunity for a Blip) I paused.
The area is bursting into life with the first signs of an early spring - trees are in bud, the snowdrops are up and being followed by the daffodils. The pond is alive with ducks, moorhens and coots. Any day now I expect to see the first fell lambs.
It's easy to walk by, but its nice to stop every so often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.