Bob20

By Bob20

Nice, Cote d'Azur

I forgot to post this yesterday, typical of my memory these days. We are at home in France for a week to clear up a bit as the place always suffers over winter.

I took this on the approach to Nice, Cote d'Azur airport. The weather is deceiving in this shot, it is in fact diabolical! Today, it is raining so hard we even have rivers of water running down the main roads. The next town to us, about 5 miles away has been declared a disaster area. Quite a few have died in flooding. The waters rose so quickly they were trapped in rooms and could not open doors to escape due to the weight of water on the other side.

It really does seem to be a freak winter in quite a few places.

The weather forecast does not seem to be much better for the next few days either.

I was here in November, and it seems I did not turn the electric underfloor heating off. Today, I called our electrician as when we arrived it was sweating hot in the villa. He looked at the electrical supply fuse board and saw that the heating had been left on manual override!

That's just over two months of God knows how many kilowatts per day. I've gone weak at the knees......

Just as bad, it seems I forgot to turn off the garden water irrigation as well!!:)

I'm in the doghouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.