Bob20

By Bob20

The Gorge du Verdon

It has been a busy week here at home in France. We haven't been here for nearly three months and the gardens are overgrown. Fed up with gardening, we dove to the Gorge du Verdon today. This was as close as we managed to get as the roads were closed due to ice and snow.

The gorge is quite spectacular, although you wouldn't guess from this shot. The waters are a beautiful turquoise green/blue.

Tomorrow, I have a team of professional gardeners coming for two days to help out. I may even put my feet up and watch.

I forgot to turn the electric underfloor heating off when we we left here in November, even worse, it was switched to manual, no thermostat control. I dread the next electricity bill! I also forgot to turn off the garden irrigation. I think I should seek professional help:)

My apologies for not having yet replied to your many comments on my last blip. As soon as I can, I will be replying. Thank you once again for bearing with me.

This blip may look better LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.