MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Deer Caught In The Sunlight

Photographed a few bugs today for a change, including a male midge with his feathery antennae and a red-eyed fly.

As I walked with Jazzy down to the field I heard a famliar, "pew, pew, pew" sound. I knew it was the call of a bird of prey. When I looked up I saw three birds soaring high above me. They were too high for a decent shot. I identified them as buzzards which "mew", close enough for me. :)

We had a violent storm after lunch which was followed by that eerie bright light and a rainbow. I went to see if the Epping Green deer crew were showing while the light was good. I shot a heron standing incongruously in the middle of a ploughed field when I stopped to post a letter.

I was delighted to find the deer just outside the village. They posed nicely for me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.