Sun and Moon

Another day of very changeable weather - plenty of heavy showers, but patches of brilliant sunshine and blue skies in between. On the way home this evening I spotted the sun shining on this building with the bright blue sky behind. Then I noticed the moon up there as well, so I positioned myself to try and make the most of the combination.

Today was our first day of packing for the move to the new Science block. So much to do! Between us we packed around 100 crates today: only 700 left! I do hope the building is ready for next week. At the moment there is still a lot of finishing work to be done. The tarmac lorry also got stuck in the wet mud on the approach road to the site, so the tarmac still hasn't been laid to the paths. But I'm sure it will all work out somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.