M9

By M9

PROOF!

Here’s my newest little friend! I think he’s a junior because he’s smaller than the others and was a bit more tentative about taking a peanut. It was so much fun watching him decide whether he could trust me – he had a couple false starts, and then got bold enough to take the nut even though he wasn’t willing to come up on the step where my hand was. There are two others who will come right up on the same level and quickly grab their treat, but they weren’t around when I had my camera ready, so I snapped this little one. This isn’t the easiest shot to take – down on my knees, left arm reaching out as far as it will go, then camera in my right hand trying to hold it steady! Whew! I was so happy to see it was a fairly decent picture.

We used to have a wonderful Springer Spaniel who dreamed of chasing squirrels. In fact, no squirrels came into our yard when we had Kelley! I’m sure she would be terribly disappointed in me if she could see how I’m feeding the squirrels these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.