creative lenna

By creativelenna

"Mine, all mine!"

This is our pup Asia, a jack russell terrier mix who will be turning 12 years old in March. Steven adopted her (a rescue pup) at 1 and a half years (she was abandoned) back in 2002. When Steven and I became a couple in 2004, I adopted her too. She is just the sweetest little dog! Later in 2007, we adopted another rescue dog to keep Asia company. We named her Chloe and she just turned nine years old. I often feature our sweet pups on my blip journal.

I titled this entry "Mine all mine!" because that's what it looked like Asia was saying to me . . . This is my laundry and you cannot put it away. I want to sleep on it! She even has her paws on top of my shirts defiantly. If either of us leaves any article of clothing on the bed, you can bet you'll find Asia sleeping on it. Sweeter brown eyes.

Asia's shoulder trick - She climbs up by herself! Steven taught her this, but she will do it for me too. Here is a splendid cartoon Steven did about this trick. My husband is an awesome cartoonist!

I also taught her how to do a "high five!" Or rather a High Ten! Not a large photo, but you get the idea :)

Asia loves boating - Steven got her used to going in boats and cars right away.

Chloe did not make it on the the boat one time -she was up in the Tiki Hut at Lucas Boatworks, looking for people to drop snacks! When we came back a half an hour later I do think she looks rather cross with Asia!

I'm happy to have these little lovies in my life. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.