My New Ski Cup

Hi Tom

I thought I'd blip my new ski cup that dad brought home for me from his skiing trip. I love it, especially as it has the little skies on the bottom. Dad's friend Ian brought one back but unfortunately it got broken in his case. I'm a bit frightened to use it really as I don't want the same thing to happen.

Boy did I ache from my boot session yesterday. I'm pleased I did as it means I worked really hard. I didn't go to boot first thing as I woke with a really bad headache, which is unlike me. I did however go to this afternoons session which was another killer. The EBC session is so much tougher than the morning one. We had to push tyres around on a hard surface and use them to press above our heads. My arms killed. A clip of us has been posted on Facebook....you can even hear me moaning!

Tonight I took my life saving exam. I passed. I need to renew every two years but because I work with special needs who have all kinds of problems I prefer to retake very year.

Tonight I'm collapsing into bed...tired but happy. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.