Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Step right

I’m going to make an attempt to do a Weekly Blip Challenge and see how it goes..... When I heard “step” was the word for this week, at first I could only think of “doing the steps” - the 300+ steps I climb nearly everyday on our walk (when the weather isn’t good for rowing --which it hasn’t been for at least 2 months!) But then I went to my Tai Chi class today where our excellent teacher (in white shirt) was explaining how to step to some new students and this seemed more appropriate.
“Weight on your left leg, step out with the balls of your feet to the right., Keep weight left.” is what these two long time classmates were practicing (yes, for my photo) after class today on this gorgeous floor of the dojo. I’m hoping this practice will keep me from falling on my face…

Picked up the grandsons from school today, messed around, made a valentine, and then their Mom came to fetch them… no good photos...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.