Blokko

By Blokko

Should have Been Atomium!

I'm not that well versed on the merits of Brussels (other than those stereotypes we all know about).

One of the few things I wanted to see whilst working in Brussels was the Atomium (structure?). I saw it briefly from afar when travelling on the train from the airport to Brussels Nord, but it was too far away to walk to of an evening.

When I was in the toilets at Brussels airport (on way back home) I saw a photo of said Atomium structure and decided to take a photo of it - intending to use it as my picture of the day. I've since read-up on the structure and found that there have been some aggressive attempts by the copyright owners of the structure to have any images removed from websites. When you throw in the fact that I was taking a photo of a photo that I didn't own, I decided to play safe and go for an alternative image.

So here we see a couple of new buildings with a glass façade and an interlinking two storey walkway, finished in a fetching blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.