Blokko

By Blokko

Inside the Louvre Pyramid

Are you keeping tabs on my travels? Paris - Chicago - Brussels - now back in Paris, but this time on holiday with the wife (it is her birthday weekend) rather than work related. Just a few hours after getting back to home near Wolverhampton from Brussels and I'm now in Paris for a little less than 4 days.

We have decided to pack as much as possible into this weekend - relaxin, chillin break this 'aint! This will catch us out later in the trip, but for now our boundless energy will allow us to spend hours trawling through the Louvre.

As I posted on my FaceBook page, other than the architecture (mix of very old and very new) and THAT painting, there's so much stuff here at the Louvre that I wouldn't really care to see again. It needed to be done, we needed to tick this box - but having done so I don't think we will return to the Louvre again. These guys really, really, really should make it easier to navigate the three wings of the building....

This photograph is taken from within the main foyer of the Louvre, looking upwards to the point of the pyramid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.