Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Expectant

I managed another short walk this morning before the rain and sleet came. It was very clarty underfoot. I stopped to watch a flock of sheep. When they saw me they all turned and started to come towards me, clearly thinking that human = food. (It's OK, there was a fence to protect me!) The front runners came very close before moving off in disappointment.

Mum and I both had GP appointments this afternoon. My referral to the shoulder clinic is in hand, but there is no appointment until mid April. Mum has to have a chest x ray for a persistent cough.

Keeping warm and dry tonight.

PS I think these ewes are expectant in another way too.

PPS I did give the sheep a quick shampoo before I took the photo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.