Capitalism for Toddlers...

I've got a new game I play with Bethany.

Capitalism for toddlers!

Upstairs in our house, we have our room flanked either side with the kids bedroom and a playroom. The game is simply that I sit in on the futon in the play room, Bethany comes in says good morning (regardless of time of day) and asks to buy an object from the room. I tell her how much it is (I don't part with anything for less than 300 imaginary pounds), she pays me and she then takes the purchase to her bedroom wishing each other a pleasant day.

The beauty of this is that I also employ bartering so that when I feel she's gaining to much stock, I slow it down by trading stock with things she's already bought.

The final part of the game involves Bethany opening a shop in the bedroom where I go to buy objects she previously bought from me.

She hasn't really sussed that this is actually my sneaky way of tidying up without her noticing.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

What else happened today? Oh yeah, Blipfoto won a BAFTA. Wow, Congratulations Joe, you must feel very proud that this has all sprung from your wee DIYJOE website. Fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.