BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Arley station

After finally getting a lie in which I've been desperate for since the beginning of last weekends stag do, I wake to a bit of sunshine. Once again yesterday was a wash out so I expected there would be a fair bit of flooding in the local area, the girlfriend and I decided to venture out to the River Severn to see how bad the towns on it had been affected.

First we went to Bewdley, which on arrival we couldn't go through because the bridge was closed, so we headed up the bypass to approach it from the other side. Took a few shots around the town and popped into Teddy Grays sweet shop and bought a few treats. I decided to drive on to Arley just down the road, it's just about a village but seems more like a hamlet. The water levels of the river were very very high and think I've only seen it higher once before.

After a little stop in the tea room we headed for Arley station on the Severn Valley Railway, it's like stepping back in time standing on the platform looking around. I've taken images around this station many times before but never taken any portraits, today that changed with this blip.

Blipfoto really has made me think about the photographs I take. Taking images for my employer doesn't always bring out my creativity as it's normally inanimate objects. Thanks blipfoto for sparking up my enjoyment in photography again.

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.