MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Up With The Lark And Caught A Hare

The day dawned so gloriously that I went out with the camera before breakfast. I planned to shoot a landscape at Lodge Farm, where my most viewed Blip was taken.

As I got out of the car I disturbed a flock of fieldfares and the air was full of larks and their song. I shot a few landscapes then swapped lenses. Soon after I had done so I saw a hare loping towards me out of the sun in the distance. I locked onto it and it seemed not to notice me until the last minute. I've decided to post this pic as it is the first hare I have photographed. I togged two more this morning. :) One of the pics I got is technically better but the hare is in a ploughed field. I like the wet grass background in the one I have posted

I got some nice pics of courting skylarks in flight before I went home for breakfast.

This afternoon I got a great pic of a gorgeous Essex girl and her horse at Harold's Park Farm. They were both turned out beautifully. She was wearing white jodhpurs and a white high-necked top trimmed with diamante that was twinkling in the sunshine. Not much wildlife showing at the farm so I went to Fisher's Green. There I togged a beautiful Egyptian goose, (they're actually ducks) a redwing against the clear blue sky and an imperious-looking ram.

A day that it felt good to be alive, to be able to walk and to hear and see the beauty of the countryside and everything that inhabits it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.