MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

A Pic For Each Of Enoch's Years

I had a plan for today. Being a petrolhead I thought I'd photograph a Ferrari 365. The one that I had in mind has been put in storage. :( I contacted the Owners' Club but though very friendly, the gentleman there wasn't able to help.

My pic is Genesis chapter 5, verse 23. It's a long time since I looked at a Bible. This one was given to my son when he was born by my maternal grandmother. My grandparents were Plymouth Brethren. That's probably why I'm not religious. The chapter is about Adam's descendants who certainly lived to great ages. The next chapter is about Noah and the flood. Quite appropriate considering the weather we have been having.

The book underneath is The Year 1000. I was struck today by how little I use my books these days. :(

I have been taking pics daily for years now. I have enjoyed regularising it by uploading one a day to this site and writing a little story to go with it. Thank you for your comments and for sharing your pics with me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.