Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

I've been keeping a watchful eye on things

Saw on Facebook yesterday that our local seal sanctuary was reopening after the winter this weekend. I really wanted to check out how the baby seal are doing so planned a visit with the girls for today. The sun shone and it was really glorious, spring really is just around the corner. The baby seals I saw were doing well, still really small but that is why they are still there. Took some amazing photographs but have decided that it would be cheating to use some of the bird photographs in my bird count for this year. Would like you opinions on this one.

Spent twenty minutes or so photographing a pair of Lynx grooming each other, it was actually quite a tender sight for such a mass of muscle.

Decided to blip the Rhea, it is quite an unusual bird and this pic made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.