Screech owl photo op

I had to walk out on the snow and ice-covered bog to get this picture of the screech owl and aim the camera way up over my head. Fortunately the ice was solid. The photo isn't nearly as good as the screech owl I blipped last month, but the conditions weren't very good today either. The people who hung this owl nesting "box" definitely didn't have us blippers in mind. It is hung crookedly and faces the bog, away from any good vantage point for photographers. The owl seems happy with his (her) home however, so why should I complain? In addition to the owl, I also snapped a picture of a "fight" on the playground and an adorable dachshund puppy for my "dogs and their people" gallery.

Thanks to all of you who starred and commented on my multiple deer blip yesterday. It was wonderful to know that the deer lineup made so many of you smile. Smiles are always good! Hope your Sunday has been a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.