The Eyes have It

Inspired by Bombers close up of Kenna's eye, I opted to do something similar but using my hands to create a pattern to substitute for the iris. So, for the technique challenge of Patterns and DDW's alphabet challenge, P is also for Pattern.

Not only are we not going to Darlington, but on hearing that we I wasn't going, Jack has told his mum that he doesn't want to go either. And guess where he's staying? With us, so I now have to cater food wise for a fussy teenager for 5 days. I'm doing bacon and onion suet pudding with calconnon potatoes tonight and he has two choices. Eat it or go hungry :-).

Conservatory on dad's house which I let was damaged in the hail storm back in January. Got the quotes for repair at the weekend. Almost fell off my chair. I don't think dad paid much more than that to get it built in the first place. I have little option but to proceed with the repairs as presents a danger to the tenants right now (water and electricity are not a good combination). I just need to hope that the insurance company will reimburse me. If not, I think any idea of buying an Audi TT will need to be put on hold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.