Hellebore

If you're a fan of mushrooms and mushroom growing (I know we're getting down to small percentages here), you might be interested in a mushroom-growing note I added to yesterday's blip as an afterthought, partly to remind me when I started my spawn run (or, rather, that of the mushrooms. It takes time).

I've photographed Hellebore many times before, so this is third-year doing-something-a-bit different blipping, trying to bring out those features that make it, for me at least, the most antique-looking of flowers.

Dougie, our Westie, hasn't eaten much for a few days, just slept. We're not rushing him to the vet unless he's in obvious pain - he isn't. If it's his time, it's his time.

Early doors tomorrow to get George to the airport for the start of his Caribbean trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.