The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Training Day.....

I went to the shooting club tonight and shot 4 cards, 2- 98/100 2- 99/100, not too shabby but not perfect, I won't win the league with scores like this, good thing they were only practice cards.
While I were there I trained two new members, they are coming on a treat too, they both had a go with my Sako, the one on the right, and they swapped with the clubs Ruger, both .22 LR rim fire weapons mine is bolt action and the Ruger , a is semi-automatic and not too accurate.

This morning Mrs BM and I went to view another property, Not ideal but good enough to make an offer, a very low offer, we won't be increasing it either it's a take it or leave it, so they are taking a day or too to think it over. If we win it, it will mean basically gutting the house and starting from scratch, but the building is very solid and the area is quite good, very close to all amenities and the hospital which could mean we get a decent tenant, we will see what happens.
Maddi is with us tonight as her Daddy is on Nights this week, her spots are getting bigger but she is still not unwell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.