Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Planning the Challenge

This morning my friend, P, came around for tea. She has just had some iffy news about her cancer and it was good to talk and think about that.

This afternoon it was Fran, the Spanish waiter, who came for coffee and English conversation. We really need to find him someone who will teach him English in return for Spanish classes.

I was very upset today by an angry email I received. It took my breath away. I don't remember anyone being so angry with me for a very long time indeed - certainly before email was invented! I don't think I was in the wrong, but I apologised. No point in upping the anti.

Tonight we had a meeting of the team who will work together on the Haltwhistle Challenge. (This is a 26 mile walk on July 5th, in case you are interested.) As you can see we had a productive meeting and downed a few drinks to help our thinking!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.