Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Tyne Valley

In this case, it is the South Tyne Valley and the village is Fourstones. Not far east, the North Tyne and South Tyne come together to form the mighty Tyne.

I was not able to walk today. Aggie is playing up something rotten and I'm off to Spain on Friday, so I did not want to aggravate any problems. In any case, the heating engineer was here to service the boiler which has just gone off again, so that was a success.

I did quite a lot of festival business this morning, then I drove to join the walkers when they arrived at the Bowes Hotel for after walk drinks this afternoon.

My suitcase is packed. I have never had it done so early. How will I resist the temptation to repack it tomorrow??

PS  Apologies for lack of blip yesterday. I was packing and organising all day and ran out of steam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.