Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hellebores

Here are two of the hellebores in our shady garden. As the years go by the cross pollinate and new colours appear. I particularly like the dark purple one, but I had to "persuade" the flower to stand up for me. They are inclinded to hide their beauty with a downward glance.

Our photo class was fun this morning. We had each submitted 12 images to be projected and to represent "A year in the life of...." It's always fascinating to see other people's work and to enjoy reliving the year in my own.

Then to Corbridge for a very civilised Italian lunch with Julie. We caught up and planned our Russian holiday for August. (Going to St Petersburg for a bit of culture!)

Home to phone calls and festival business.

It's really time to pack that suitcase again, but I'm running out of energy so will do it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.