Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The best ever

There are 33 blooms on this orchid at the moment. It is hard to find anywhere suitable to stand it that is safe from humans and cats!

This particular stem has flowers on both sides.

I had a rest day today to allow Aggie to settle down fully. I think progress is being made. I gather that the walk was very good, but very muddy and slippery underfoot and a number of people did more than wallow in it!

I started to edit the Venice pictures. It will take me ages. I've had lovely emails from a few people asking about their images. I had homework to finish for my photo class tomorrow too. The computer crashed (again) before I'd saved one image. (This started when I installed Windows 10 and I can't get to the bottom of it.)

Julie is back and we'll meet tomorrow to discuss our jaunt to St Petersburg.

Phone calls from my cousin Freda and from Harry all added to a pleasant day.

Still mulling over Kendall's question about why we photograph though......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.