Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hareshaw Burn again

I am keen to photograph these small falls on Hareshaw Burn in different weather conditions. I'm preparing to contribute to an exhibition that the Hexham Photo Group are having (sometime in the future). It was misty first thing and I hoped for mist on the water, but no such luck. The light was very soft and I'm happy with the result.

I came home shivering, but soon warmed up. Mum and I went into Hexham for a food shop. She stayed in the car at Aldi, but came into M & S. We found a present for the new grandson of old friends and stocked up on food for Sunday lunch. We will be entertaining friends we first met about 50 years ago, whilst on holiday on the west coast of Scotland.

Tonight I was at the Hexham Photo Group meeting. It was a members' night and the opportunity to take along work in progress. I managed to print two new images from today's shoot and added them to the three I've taken before. You can see some lovely lichens in the extra.

There were only 10 members at the meeting but we saw interesting images. Rob has finished a project where he shot with a different camera for 52 weeks. Now he is shooting using different films for 52 weeks. It sounds as though his house is taken over by old cameras and out of date film! Interesting results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.