Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lifting the spirits

It's been a tough day. 

I've continued to run a fever and feel ghastly.

Mum has been looking after everything, but then took a tumble while pouring water into the catkins' bowls. She landed on the hearth and banged her head (in two places), her left hip (nasty bruise already) and took the skin off her left elbow (that bled a lot).

I was in the shower at the time and she had to crawl through from the lounge to get help.

I've patched her up and put her to bed, despite her protestations, as you can imagine!

Annette came to help this afternoon which was wonderful.  Margret is on hand, but I'm not keen to pass my germs to anyone else, especially if they have any vulnerabilities.

After this all happened, I spotted a flash of red and saw 3 bull finches on a bush in Margret's garden. Today's image was always going to be taken through a window. This is a poor image because I could not hold the lens steady or sort out the settings, but I've posted it because it was that little bit of joy you need on a bad day,

In other news, the catkins chewed through a foil treats packet, left by Mum when she fell. I'll be looking in the litter tray with interest tomorrow. Ouch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.