Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Daisy struts her stuff!

My temperature has been normal for 24 hours so I feel that the process of recovery can truly begin. I'm coughing a lot and feel exhausted, but a corner has been turned.

Of course, I've just been at home again. Still in pyjamas and often back to bed, but had time to spend with the catkins. Here you see Daisy showing that she can enjoy Mum's knee as well as mind, especially if her favourite fleecy blanket if there.

I could not find the pair this morning and discovered them tucked up inside the mechanism of my electric reclining chair. It's quite a squash and looks very uncomfortable. Someone had rung the doorbell or the phone had gone. Any noise and they are back to being terrified. Hopefully this will all pass in time.

Margret called with soup for our lunch this morning. Liz came this afternoon with more soup. So that's tomorrow's lunch sorted.

Mum thanks everyone for their concern after her fall yesterday. We are not going to blip her magnificent bruises. (Enough said!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.