Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Delicate

I love the delicate colours in the petals of this cyclamen. It was a Christmas present and has flourished by being kept cool/cold in our conservatory. Nearby is a beautiful basket of flowers that came for my birthday and are also continuing to do well in the low temperatures.

My temperature is down but I feel very delicate indeed. It's the persistent coughing that gets me. I'll be glad when I stop wheezing.

I slept in a chair in the lounge all morning, but the catkins tolerated my presence.

Roll on recovery. 

Image taken using lensbaby, using two images combined in Photoshop.

Next Tuesday, Feb 27th, I'm speaking at Hexham and District Photographic Society about Blipfoto. I will be sharing the evening with Shaamie, RobinDown and Flashcube who are all local blippers and there will be a couple of international contributions too! Guests are welcome and it would be wonderful to have more blippers along to take part in the discussion. It's at the Torch Centre, Hexham, starting at 7.30pm. I'll try to invite individuals  but please take this as your invitation to come. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.