Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Late snowdrops

The snowdrops have been flowering in our garden for ages now, but this one clump is always the last to appear. They also have very simple, single flowers. They occupy a tiny corner in a wall near the front door and I love them. I do believe I have blipped them before!

This morning I was up, showered and dressed by 10am. It's the first day I have felt like donning clothes since the 'flu started. I lasted until 4pm and had to retreat to bed again, but it's progress.

It's been a bright sunny day, so I had a short potter around the garden at lunchtime.

A lone fly in our lounge has caused consternation for the catkins who are unable to reach it on the ceiling. I can't reach it either in order to kill the blighter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.