Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Love your pet

Tired this morning after all the entertaining yesterday - happy tired, but tired, and in a rush to committee meeting. Forgot to put dustbin out/feed birds, but resourceful mother organised neighbours to fill the gap!

Committee was great, as usual. Not too much to sort out for festival just now.

Back home, I grabbed my camera and went in search of Bowlby for the Mono Monday Challenge, "Love your pet". Instead I found Mum in her chair (see extra).

Went to surgery to collect prescriptions. It's the only bit of our system that doesn't work well, but I'll resist a rant. On my way home, Sylvia was in her garden with her recently acquired pup, Shuey. He is 3 months old.

You can tell that they have a close bond already, so they win the place for my blip for today.

Power cuts three times, today. The last was longer and required torches and candles. Thankfully back on now.

Mum has a cough, but we are not mentioning it. Perhaps it will go away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.