Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Story telling images

This, I have to admit, is a bit of an emergency blip.

I'm overtired and today I had to start finish preparing for a presentation at the Hexham Photo Club tonight. Three of us were tasked with showing 10 story telling images each. Here are some from my final selection.

I enjoyed going through my boxes of prints to choose these. They were nearly all mono. Geoff and Henry both had very different takes on the subject and they projected their images. Between them they took up less than half the allocated time, and I'd slipped a few extras in, just in case. I managed to get the audience to join in a discussion about the images and went a bit philosophical about whether it matters that you know what actually happened at the time. I enjoyed it.

This afternoon Mum had an appointment at the surgery to discuss her ongoing care. It really boiled down to whether she will be taken to the brand new emergency hospital at Cramlington, where they have facilities for full resuscitation or not. We came up with a good plan that involves using our local hospital instead. I am left with a nagging feeling that the new hospital is not big enough to deal with demand..........but that might just be the cynic in me (or working in the NHS for over 30 years).

Time for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.