Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I perfect the art of slonking

A lazy day - well for me, anyway - JR has been bustling about sorting cupboards, popping to Ikea for a desired item (three times in three days - is this a world record?) while I have slonked around all day catching up with old ‘Good Wife’ episodes.

Caught up with House of Cards over a few evenings, so now on to the new series. It’s so creepy - I think I was dreaming of the pair of them all night.

I didn’t ring Scottish Power today - I await the reply to my complaint email which was in a big font, liberally peppered with CAPITAL LETTERS, and loads of exclamation marks!!! They assured me they’d reply within 5 working days, and I know they read it right away, as Daniel had noted my email when I was speaking to him yesterday. Gail has not contacted me, although she had assured the lovely Daniel that she would - why am I not surprised?

A dreich day, so I didn’t bother going out. Actually, no - I did take three steps outside. I spotted the moss on the back wall and used my macro lens. Not as marvellous as the super macro shots I see on blip every day, but what can I expect for a £20 lens ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.