Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

At home day. Again.

With JR on holiday, the alarm not going off at the crack of dawn lends itself to an extra couple of hours' doze, with Radio 4 on, so that in my half awake state I hear all sorts of weird reports…

A late rising, and an hour or so pottering on my computer before getting dressed, means that the day is half gone before I’m ready for it… This, in itself, is not a bad thing, but it wouldn’t be ideal long term - I’d eventually be meeting myself going back to bed!

I sent another bulk email off to all the Scottish Power Execs and Complaints Dept - a tip I picked up from a raging customer on the ‘Name and Shame’ Scottish Power Facebook Group. But why do I feel guilty about being rather rude??

Took several steps outside today to hang the washing out in a bitingly cold wind. But it’s sunny. Chores done, I will retire to my sofa to slonk this afternoon. JR, all the cupboards tidied to perfection, is happily cooking up a storm. Yum yum.

These tulips are almost giving up the ghost, but worthy of another blip. They are still lovely when they are technically past their best. IMHO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.