The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Clevancy

It is a surprise to me that having lived here for 25 years, there are still roads close to home that are new to me. I found Clevancy having gone for a short drive after a trip to the recycling centre. There are a few lanes off the road to Bushton that feed small hamlets before looping back to the B-road. The one at Highway I know quite well, but as far as I can remember I had never taken the turn to Clevancy. It leads to a cul-de-sac turn-off, which I took, and ended up below Cliffansty Woods between Cliffansty Farm and Clevancy Farm.

Pictures included yet more snowdrops destined not to be blipped, although there are some visible in this landscape, taken from the footpath to the woods that goes past the entrance to Cliffansty Farm.

L.
19.2.2014

Blip #1184
Consecutive Blip #046
Day #1423

Lenses: Pentax 17-70mm, Pentax 55-300mm

Backblip: Friday 14 February 2014: Pale Fire (posted 19 February 2014)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Marvelettes - Barefootin' (completed 24 May 1966)
From their 1967 album The Marvelettes (aka The Pink Album), their version of Robert Parker's floor filler. I played a couple of Marvelettes albums when I got home that afternoon.

One year ago: Treasure Trove #13: Stamp Collection

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.