Hellebore II

A walk today with FT old lag Bill Hall on Hindhead Common. We came across a slightly anxious chap who had a little white dog with him that he said had been following him for about two miles. We rang the number on the dog's collar to find it's name was Bitsy and that "she did this a lot", latching on to random walkers. On the way to the pub we dropped her off with her owner. I suppose it's a convenient dog walking service but a bit risky because Bitsy is so cute and I could see someone not wanting to give her back. Me, for one! I'd forgotten this Hellebore that I blipped once back home. Sausage and mash, washed down with beer, didn't quite fit with my "no carbs" diet but I have to train for the rugby on Saturday.

My path clearing is coming on leaps and bounds after watching the curling on telly. I never knew you could have so much fun with a brush.

Dougie, the Westie, is still alive, just! Had a note from George to say he'd arrived safely in Antigua. He'll be out sailing today.

Itchy eyes. The tree pollen is starting early. Bring back the rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.