Swords Into Ploughshares

As soon as I saw the shares of this plough against the landscape and the setting sun I thought of the Book of Isaiah quote. I didn't know that the Track Marshall in my pic was originally designed in WW2 as a tank.

These machines went out of production in the early 1990s, but soggy weather over the past few years means that they are enjoying a comeback. Lincolnshire dealer Robert H Crawford & Son has sold 15 restored examples of the classic crawler in the past 12 months. Most have gone to arable producers in more challenging parts of the country that have been forced to leave their heavy, modern machines in the yard.

I love it when classics come back into fashion. It has happened with Marshall amplifiers too. In 2001 Marshall reissued many of its earlier amps. :)

I saw deer this evening but way off in the distance and a hare but it was too dark to capture it.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.