Seat Of Yearning

Dull and damp this morning but I had family admin to do so couldn't go out.

Jazzy dog and I went down the field while the lunch soup was cooking and the sun came out briefly. I was charmed by goldfinches at the top of the old oak tree and was togging them from directly below, when I spotted my light grey horsey friend. I swung the camera around and snapped him.

Later in the day the sun came out for real so I went bug hunting. I got some great jumping spider, weevil and beetle pics and was sure I would Blip one of those.

When I looked at my pics on screen I was struck by the beautiful, bokeh studded, out-of-focus garden seat in my horse pic. I love the indistinct clumps of daffodil leaves. It sort of embodies the yearning for Spring that we all experience at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.