Liangge

By Liangge

OU Memory #8 - Mulberry tree and the Hub

This is a granny tree and also my favourite - it still grows mulberries in the autumn season, full of branches (see here). The berries are so delicious that hardly I will forget in my life. Supermarket products are incomparable at all.

It has fed me with berries throughout my research and work years. Picking up some berries in the late afternoon is really a blessing relaxation after a whole day's hard work. A great treat and incentive! The only worry is that it is so tender that the juice will easily shoot your face or body when one doesn't pick them up carefully or patiently.

Definitely I will miss it. My old home yard used to plant a mulberry tree but it was much smaller and I only picked up its leaves for silkworms in spring.

The flat building behind the tree is the Hub - the largest place where people meet for lunch. It's fairly a new established to replace an old red brick one which I like better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.