The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Spot the blue tit

... on the squirrel proof feeder! They are very shy, normally diving in to take a seed and fly off. As my camera was not set to tracking shots, I was glad to have captured this.

It's been a day of extreme sunshine and showers. Stayed in bed with breakfast and the women's curling on the iPad this morning, and was ecstatic when the 'girls' from team GB (actually they are all Scottish, because there is only one curling rink in England) won bronze medal.

Around lunchtime there was a small earthquake measuring 4.something on the Richter scale. I did not feel it, because I was busy defrosting the freezer! Our minor domestic disaster was that the freezer had been left partially open last night, and had started to defrost, leaving behind more snow than in Sochi! I was quite fed up about this as today was meant to be my 'do nothing day', but the sun'll come out tomorrow.. . Nothing was ruined, luckily.

Apart from that, I sorted out some supper, did a bit more of my puzzle, and am now sitting in front of the fire with Steve and Bomble, watching ice hockey, of all things! Go Canada!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.