The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Resting

CleanSteve had a meeting this morning, and I decided to put "rest" into action. I got up and spent several hours doing this jigsaw, while sitting by the real window watching the real birds and the real flowers on our table. There was no snow, indeed the sun shone, but I only went as far as the compost heap. Not to lie down or anything ;)

I was listening to Miss Mapp (she of Mapp and Lucia fame) and pondering an immensely long conversation I'd had last night with my uncle A. about hypnosis. Fascinating, makes total sense to me.

I was also trying to conserve energy, as I have a trip planned for tomorrow, and today I had to do a massage at 4.30, and then wash the towels, and cook supper. This I achieved, even rising to the dizzt heights of roast potatoes, which I hardly ever do, and a crumble for pudding, as well as the main course.

Afterwards, I watched TV and finished this lovely jigsaw, which is one that TML sent me for my birthday. Then I accidentally set fire to the kitchen.

Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.