As good as ...............

.............. new!!!!

Following on from the accident on January 20th I now have my car back - and it's looking SHINY!!!!!

Although I enjoyed driving the newer, slightly higher spec, automatic Benz they loaned me it's so good to have my much-loved vehicle back on the drive. Not looking bad for six years old (the car, not me!!).
Not the most exciting blip but a daily record of what's happening in my life.


And it looks a little like a kiss has been planted on the wing!!


Had a nice day out with Mum yesterday - lunch and some shopping in Spalding (thanks Mum) ..... also a road test for Mum's "wheels" up to the local shop - she doesn't much like it but it provides some "confidence" when walking and also a seat if she gets a bit tired .... rather too hefty to lift in and out of the car but will be useful in the village when the weather gets better .... next planned day together is Tuesday.

I have uploaded the promised Basilika photos in my blipfolio .... see Blipfolio - Ottobeuren, Germany ... - there are some of the Basilika (internal and external) as well as a few of the town itself. I'm not that comfortable taking photos within places of worship - I always feel it's a little disrespectful especially if people are in there.

You rocketed my Gedney sunset photo into the spotlight in less than 5 hours yesterday - thank you so much for that ..... Nature can be a beautiful thing and well worth recording. Weather today is like summer (through the window at least) ... breezy but blue sky and sunshine. I hope it's the same with you.




NIKON D5200 : f/5 : 1/200" : 18mm : ISO 200 : EV +0.7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.