hpx

By hpx

The front of a front

Otherwise known as the 'leading edge'. I captured this southerly front racing over Banks Peninsula from my loft mid-morning. I doubt we had a memorable sunrise this morning (I wouldn't know, I was still sleep). The fronts arrival was memorable with plummeting temperatures and wind gusts reaching 91Km/hour.

I haven't set out to take as many meteorological blips as I have this week. But if nature puts on a show photographing it is part of my appreciation and awe.

I had the urge to thoroughly clean the house on my day off. Plus I undertook a minor funriture rearrangement. The flood upheaval got me thinking about how to better utilise space so I'm experimenting. Now I nearly have everything completed post-flood and have the trees cut, my home feels like the haven and sanctuary it should. Today was some kind of 'grounding' thing.

A couple of friends came around for afternoon tea. J and her Mum are remarkable and live with more than most of us will experience. I even managed to produce decent scones (to go with the excellent coffee).

No more domestics and two more days off. Tomorrow promises summer weather and temperatures. Think I'll run, head to the Lyttelton market and catch up with some people later.

I might even manage another meteorological blip ;-)

Have a great weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.