Flowers and nails

Just checking out a new plant I put in a week ago. Probably not the best time of the year but it's supposedly hardy and I've watched and tended it carefully all week to help to establish. Come the height of summer and it should be thriving in hot, dry conditions.

And the nails?.... well I attend to them on a 'need-a-new-coat' basis. Not for the faint hearted ;-)

I think I've had a more low key day than yesterday, but when I take into account the 1 hour run, lawns and edges, the bike ride to town to do a few errands, figuring out how to make an upside down hanging tomato work at my place, buying what I needed and then creating it. maybe not.

To make life a little easier I bought a thai takeaway for dinner. I have a robust tolerance of chili and since what I ordered was rated mild, I doubted it would even register with me. Well, the tears have nearly stopped flowing, the last of the smoke is draining out of my ears, my sinuses have exploded and I swear there are blisters on the top of my mouth.

So I had a beer ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.