hpx

By hpx

Broken yellow window

After a run and quick brekkie, I headed off to the Lyttelton Market. I thought I a light fleece top over my running gear would be ok. Big mistake. It was colder than I thought and I literally raced in, grabbed what I needed and headed home. The car heater was cranked up and when I got home a hot shower. I'd planned to blip at the market but I was too cold and my hands couldn't have handled my camera.

I'm pleased to report the domestic goddess fairy has left. I painted my toe nails deep blue over an hpx crafted coffee. A far more civilised way to pass the remainder of the morning ;-)

This afternoon I visited cousin Tim and Philippa. Their second child was due yesterday. Isobel (no 1 kid) is 19 months and has a fascination with my tummy button! She is utterly delightful and I had a great time entertaining and being entertained. They are my only family in Christchurch and I appreciate them hugely.

Later on I caught up with the others who did the advanced lensbaby course with me a couple of months ago. We're going to start meeting up and see what happens.

I spotted this broken yellow window on a derelict building in central Christchurch on my way home.

All in all a good day and now I'm ready for a spot of telly and glass of vino.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.