Brotographer

By Brotographer

YES!!!

And another day in F211. I continued work on renewables, trying to decipher the mechanics of wind turbines and going to see Colin for help. Pretty sad to hear from him that the longtails we worked on in Uganda have been stolen… Some a******s are gonna use them for scrap metal, not realizing how much effort went into their very specific designs. It’s just a shame really, and it makes me really understand Colin’s increased frustration at working in a place like Uganda. Breaking the news to Ali and Kris wasn't pleasant either.

But anyway, on to the good news. It finally happened. I GOT A JOB. Hello EDF. They called me up at midday to tell me I’ve been offered a place on their mechanical engineering nuclear grad scheme. It should be sweet!! It definitely hasn’t sunk in yet though. Up to now it was desperation to get a grad scheme lined up at a good place. I haven’t realized yet what this entails for the next two years of my life. Damn, I need to think about this. In the meantime, I’m not gonna say no to other interviews and such, but I really really wanted this, so I’m incredibly happy. Yeaaaaah buddy. Speaking of which, my boy Matt got an offer he really wanted too, so it's been a winning day! The new Acceptance Day?

Anyway, went to the RLG to chill with the bros (Ali pictured here) before Stana’s arrival in the afternoon! Sick to see her after more than half a year, she might show up on my blip in the next couple days. We had a drink in the sun at T-Bar catching up before heading to Duck for food, where we were joined by Rowan and Ryan successively. Then it was circling with Snurf in the copper rooms! Man I don't see those guys enough, so much psych for 2seasons and summer tour to Portugal. Somehow I managed to get punished for being late AGAIN...

Also, just figured out there's gonna be a mental week in July:
13th - world cup final
14th - birthday
15th - graduation

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.