Brotographer

By Brotographer

Victory

As if this week hasn’t been enough about winning yet, here we go: WE WON VARSITY ICE HOCKEY! For the first time ever, our team beat Coventry (or should I say Conevtry?) at the one thing they always beat us at. If you wonder why this makes me so happy, consider that it’s the one event that seems to unite all of Warwick in the patriotic way you tend to associate with american colleges. There were almost 1000 of us cheering on the team, winning by 7-6 in the last minute. The game was ridiculously tense, but us photographers were having an absolute blast shooting from the benches, Shane, Klara and me. Two pucks came flying by way too close for comfort. Literally the game was intense, as was the atmosphere! Having shot two previous games, being in my final year and knowing a couple of bros on the team who are also in their last year, the victory could not have been more beautiful and exhilarating! Everyone was incredibly rowdy, particularly when Bhav and the boys were motivating the crowd. Could not have had more of a blast. Shooting with the 70-200 was awesome (incomparable to the last two years) but I ended up with 850 photos…

Anyway, what else happened today? I spent about four hours with Cat recording her promo video for Sabb President! Check it out, I’m rather proud of the shots (Julian did the editing and a great job of it as well) with my only regret being the poor sound quality due to me thinking I could do it without a mic. Ah well, you learn from your mistakes. It was hectic, but a blast. Vote for Cat!!

Pre-Varsity dinner was had at uni house for the Tex Mex buffet with a bunch of the bros, before driving off to Varsity. Post-Varsity drink was had at Kelsey’s with Stana, Shane, Matt, Mark and Aimee. What, only one drink? Yeah, it was already 2am. But an awesome day and one that will remain a highlight of my time at university.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.