Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Sentier des vieux

I decided to rename the bit of old road we dubbed "The Pensioners' Mile" - it sounds classier in French, I think. However, it is hard to find new photos on a road we walk so often, especially as we save it up for miserable days when the wind is howling and the rain threatening. This view, however, pleases me - I'm looking through the wood over the modern road towards the hills of Glen Massan.

Originally this pic was all trees and not much else, but I discovered the resolution was sufficiently high to allow for a bit of cropping, and that was when I discovered the wonderfully tortured tree shape in the middle distance, writhing at us over the road. And I love the bright green moss everywhere - a sure sign of our excessively wet winter, but a great colour nonetheless.

BTW - I cropped, but I didn't do anything to the colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.